#### NOVA SCOTIA.

Hon. Charles Tupper, Provincial Secretary. "W. A. Henry, Attorney General.

- "
- J. McCully. A. G. Archibald. R. B. Dickie. .. "

### NEW BRUNSWICK.

# Hon, S. L. Tilley, Provincial Secretary. <sup>11</sup> J. M. Johnston, Attorney General. <sup>12</sup> P. Mitchell.

- 66 Charles Fisher.
- "
- " E. Chandler. " W. H. Steeves.
- " J. H. Gray.

#### PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND.

## Hon. Col. Grey, President of Council. " E. Palmer, Attorney General.

- " W. H. Pope, Provincial Secretary.
- " G. Coles.
- .. T. H. Haviland. E. Whalen.
- "
- 44 A. A. McDonald.

#### NEWFOUNDLAND.

Hon. F. B. S. Carter, Speaker House of Assembly. 11 Ambrose Shea

ORDE	R. ACTION.	DATE.
55th.	Hon. Joseph Cauchon wrote a Pamphlet in favour of Confederation	1865
	Union resolutions carried in Canadian Legislature in the Council by 45 to 15;	
	in Assembly by 91 to 33. The 91 who voted for Union comprised 54 from	
	Upper Canada and 37 from Lower; 25 from Lower Canada and 8 from	210 210
A	Upper Canada composed the minority in the Legislative Assembly	1865
57th.	The Legislatures of New Brunswick and Nova Scotia referred the subject to	1000
FOIL	the Imperial Government Delegates from all the Provinces—Canada, New Brunswick and Nova Scotia,	1866
Join.	in accordance with the terms of the resolutions passed by the Legislatures	
	of the Maritime Provinces, proceeded to England and organized in London,	
	with Sir John A Macdonald as chairman	1866
59th.	with Sir John A. Macdonald as chairman Union Act, as framed by the Conference, passed by the Imperial Parliament	1000
	and received the Queen's assent, March	1867
60th.	and received the Queen's assent, March	1867
61st.	The Union proclaimed throughout the four Provinces which thus became the	
	Dominion of Canada, July 1st	1867
62nd.	Imperial Order in Council issued transferring Rupert's Land and the North-	
	west Territories to the Dominion, the franchises of the Hudson's Bay Co.	
	being purchased by Canada for £300,000 (money consideration) and other	1870
62nd	considerations	1870
64th	British Columbia joined the Union 20th July	1871
65th.	British Columbia joined the Union, 20th July Fortifications and Military lands, excepting Halifax and Victoria, B.C.,	1011
00011	transferred by the Imperial Government to the Dominion Government, by	
	Orders in Council	0-71-72
	Prince Edward Island joined the Confederation, 1st July	1873
	North-west Territories made a government separate from Manitoba, October.	1876
68th.	Islands of the Arctic Archipelago transferred to Canada by the Imperial	1000
00.1	Government, 1st September	1880
69th.	Boundaries between Ontario and Manitoba defined by decision of the Judicial	1884
<b>201</b>	Committee of the Privy Council of England.	1886
70th.	North-west Territories given representation in Federal Parliament. Act North-west Territories given Elective Assembly. Act.	1888
79nd	Northerly, westerly and easterly boundaries of Ontario defined by Imperial	1000
/ Znu.	Parliament. (See Dominion Acts, 1890)	1889
73rd.	Right of appeal from decision of the Supreme Court of North-west Territories	2000
.014	to Her Majesty in Privy Council, grante i by Order in Council, 30th July.	1891
74th.	Right of appeal from decision of Court of Queen's Bench, Manitoba, to Her	
101	Majesty in Privy Council, granted by Imperial Order in Council, 26th	
	November (See Order in Council in Dominion Statute, 1894)	1892